After Backlash Over Upgrade, Flickr Considers Letting Users Opt-Out Of Auto-Tagging

Flickr_iPad_Camera Roll_Perspective Not everyone was happy with last week’s major revamp of Yahoo-owned photo-sharing site Flickr. A small, but very vocal, portion of Flickr’s user base of 100 million members, immediately took to the forums to lament the fact that the site’s new “auto-tagging” feature was enabled by default, and, worse, that there was no opt-out option provided. But that may now… Read More

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply